December 24, 2002

Playing catch up - Part I

� Yesterday �

Why is it that every boy I date feels the need to keep a close eye on my eating habits? What did you eat for lunch today? Are you hungry? You need to eat something. Pick a place, anyplace and I�ll buy you dinner.. It�s sweet of them, but really, I�m no where near anorexic.. and although I have weird eating habits and I�m slender, I do eat - sometimes a lot.

But really, I have no reason to whine. Wick bought me some really wonderful Indian food last night, and afterwards presented me with a cd holder for my visor and some vanilla cigarettes and cloves.

And he blew me away with his knowledge of Nazi Germany and current world affairs. He seems to have an opinion that he can actually defend [and well] on almost everything, and although we don�t see eye to eye on a lot, I like hearing him talk.

So the only thing that lies in the way is attachment. Kissing and cuddling and spending lots of time with someone is great, but it often ruins/strains friendships, and I don�t want that. I don�t want to hurt/get hurt. I don�t know if it�s worth it, and I guess that means that I�ve/we�re got some thinking to do before anything moves beyond just semi-innocent make out sessions.

5:05 p.m.

previous | next