July 09, 2002

stormy nights and college boys

When I got home from work today the wind was blowing and the sky was dark and cloudy. I opened the blinds and looked out at the trees, the sky, the world and I couldn�t force myself to go sit in a classroom with no windows. Not when the weather was so lovely.

Soon after it started to rain and I went outside in nothing but a pair of silk boxers and my bra. I put my arms out and spun around and around.. when I was soaked through I came inside finally realizing that I wasn�t wearing much and should change before a neighbor saw me..

I threw on a pair of black capri pants, a grey tank top and went back outside to smoke a clove and walk. Enjoy the night sky. Enjoy the sprinkles that had been rain a few minutes earlier..

Bliss, Perfection, Rapture, Delight

And while I was standing outside smoking in clothes only my roommate sees me in, no make-up on, hair messed up and unruly I met a neighbor.

A boy that moved into an apartment across from ours four weeks ago. A boy that�s joining the Coast Guard and works as a bouncer at a local nightclub. A boy with a motorcycle who just spent half an hour talking to me and asked if I have a boyfriend. Who said I could drop by whenever, that he lives just next door. I find it funny that I got hit on when I look my worst. Or perhaps it was just the lack of light and the fact that I was wearing form fitting clothes. Perhaps.

But believe it or not he was nice. Especially taking into account that he�s the type of guy I usually avoid like the plague. His roommate is on the ASU wrestling team, an ex-Marine.. they�re neat freaks who leave their shoes outside so the carpet stays pristine. Rather funny, no? I wonder if he can get me into 80�s night for free?

Okay, enough internet for one night. I�m taking a break. A break from worries. A break from stress. A break from school work. A break from my life. I�ll take a bath and read a book or maybe go for a walk in a park with a friend.. But just for tonight.. tomorrow I will be responsible.. there�s always tomorrow..

9:25 p.m.

previous | next