June 20, 2002

just for a day

Everything I was afraid would go wrong yesterday didn�t.. not to say that it still won�t.. but for now everything is okay. Actually, better than okay.

I think last night was unofficial call panzer-kitty night.

Punk Rock Mike, who I mentioned in the last entry, called and asked if I�d go out with him tomorrow night.

A boy who used to go to school with me called to say he misses me and would like to get together sometime.

A guy I met at Perversion a few years ago (that�s a club in Hollywood) called and said he�d like to see me next time I drive up there, or possibly come down here to visit me.

And Huebsch called. This is the call that made my day. I spent the last three months thinking that he never wanted to speak to me again, so when he said he wanted me to hang out with him tonight it made my week. I�ve missed that boy. Of course, there�s always a chance that he�s still upset and will chew me out once we�re face to face, but since I deserve it I�ll sit there and take it. It�s worth it if I can get him back in my life. Wow that sounded pathetic, didn�t it? It�s really not though..

4:49 p.m.

previous | next