June 19, 2002

random stories from my life

Who Needs Brothers With Friends Like Mine?

The incessant phone calls I was receiving from Swazi stopped out of the blue over the weekend. I figured he had just moved on, but apparently two of my guy friends took it upon themselves to pull him aside and tell him to leave me alone - the same guys who threatened to cause him physical harm if he hurt me.

Strange Coincidence

Thor and I broke up for a day a week before we broke up for good. During that day I gave my phone number to this really cute punk rock boy I met at a club. The strange part is that since then, every single time (and only when) I either run into Thor or talk to him on the phone, the punk rock boy calls and asks me out on a date.

Black Sheep

My grandmother had seven boys and two girls. All but three of them have kids. Of all the grandchildren, I am the only one who isn�t a paper-cut copy of your stereotypical sorority/ fraternity snob.. oh, and when I was 14 my aunt nicknamed me Morticia. She used to give me big hugs while saying, "How�s my Morticia?" in that cutsy little voice most people reserve for cats and babies.

True Story

I was kidnapped when I was five years old. I think it was only for a day or two, but I�m not sure. I remember playing on the swings at a park and being approached by a woman, leaving with her, being locked in a room (a bathroom I think), seeing a man�s shadow in the doorway, then sitting on the bed in a hotel room with my mom all upset and my dad yelling at someone on the phone. My mom refuses to talk about it. That�s about the time I started ripping the skin off my thumbs.. a habit I have never broken.

Kinda Cute

Two of my exs used to carry band-aids with them and put them on my thumbs if they caught me picking at them, especially on occasions when I would start bleeding. I found it endearing in a sometimes annoying sort of way.

3:45 p.m.

previous | next