July 08, 2002

the count down begins

Exit interviews start on Thursday and I still have so much work to do on my portfolio it�s not even funny. I�ve gone from wanting it to look wonderful, to wanting it to look good enough to get me out of school. After all, it�s not like I�m going to keep most of those pieces in there for long, is it? Everyone makes revisions, replaces school projects with their own personal favorites. The metamorphosis your portfolio undergoes once you don�t have to worry about what professor so and so thinks of this dvd package or that painting is amazing. Don�t get me wrong, I put a lot of time and effort into every single thing in that portfolio, but there are others I like more that I couldn�t use because a teacher found them �too morbid� or �a little too depressing.� No matter what else the coming week holds for me I can be sure of one thing - stress and lots of it.

8:30 a.m.

previous | next