August 06, 2002

it could be you..

I need a muse to come rescue me from myself. A beautiful being clad in something flowing and graceful and white to whisper bits of ancient poems and fragments of stories long forgotten into my ear. Someone aloof and ultimately impossible to reach, lovely and airy and unreal..

I could fall in love with her, my muse. I could be content with the occasional visions and streams of words floating towards me as gently as leaves swaying in a timid breeze..

I could fall in love with her so easily and all because she doesn�t exist. After all, the idea of letting someone in, getting close to them, caring.. that doesn�t scare me (much).. only the reality of it does.

Sometimes I wish that I wasn�t like this.. but most of the time, most of the time I�m thankful that I am.

10:54 a.m.

previous | next