September 10, 2002

puzzle pieces

Voice inflection is interesting.. it can turn the most innocent sentence into a twisted, horribly hurtful (or revealing) thing..

Yesterday afternoon I told someone I really care about not to back me into a corner because he wouldn�t like the results..

Yesterday evening I decided to let someone go, realized that it�s not one tiny transgression but a series of things that make me wary of trusting him..

Last night I went to sleep early. Choosing to drift off into a nice comfortable dream rather than dealing with the reality around me. Because of this I stood up two different boys, didn�t call another one back like I had promised and put off for another day a rather important conversation with a fourth.. I�m a terrible procrastinator.

2:41 p.m.

previous | next