June 25, 2002

ink drops

I�ve been sitting at my desk all day just staring at the clock.

. . . Seconds. . . Minutes. . . Hours. . . each one a small eternity.

I want to go on a treasure hunt. Rummage through thrift stores, old attics, antique stores, yard/garage/estate sales. I want to find forgotten, unloved items and make them beautiful and adored once more. I want to buy unwanted frames and fill them with the whirlwind of images I have floating through my head.

More than anything though, I want to leave. Buy some oil pastels and lock myself away for a few days.. Just me. No telephones or television or contact with the outside world. Just paint, pencils, pens, paper.. old comfy clothes, tea and stuff to make sandwiches with. It�s not a lot to ask for is it? :(

2:32 p.m.

previous | next