March 15, 2003

The ties that bind burn just as quickly

So I might as well be making phone calls to disconnected numbers because you�re not home. I don�t think you�ve been home in quite some time. At least not in any important sort of way.

And your voice sounds more and more foreign. Like so many strangers passing through. Random faces that will no doubt be forgotten in mere moments.

Somewhere along the way I lost you. And you lost me and everything in the world that used to be us just kind of faded away into oblivion.

Do you regret it? Do you grasp for it during your darker hours? Out of habit if nothing more?

Do you feel defeated? Conquered by the realization that time and life take everything away.. eventually.

You know what though? I think I'm almost glad. I think it was time. I think I'm feeling strangely strong, independent and free..

[Today & Tomorrow. St. Patrick's Day celebrations like crazy. And I have no desire to participate. How sad it that?]

8:01 p.m.

previous | next