June 22, 2002

the wonders of alcohol

Last night I rescheduled my date with Punk Rock Mike so that I could go clubbing with my friend Kiana. We drank way to much and I�m feeling a bit hung over so bear with me if my thoughts seem disjoined this morning.

Kiana and I danced all night long, even getting in the cage together for about an hour. We made out with eachother in order to get free drinks from one of the bartenders, and tried to get another one of them to dance with us after we found out we were the first girls he�d ever seen making out. Much drunken-ness occurred.

I think I even agreed to go out with one of the bartenders on Sunday.. hmm.. this may be problematic since I made tentative plans with Punk Rock Mike for that afternoon, although he�s thinking of driving down to Tucson (where I will be heading in a little while to visit my mom) and going out with me tonight instead. Crazy boy, why he would be willing to drive two hours to go out with me tonight when he could just wait a day and only have to drive twenty minutes is beyond me. Perhaps he�s trying to make up for past flakiness?

After the club Kiana and I went to May West for breakfast and ran into Thor and his roommate. We made out with eachother for them as well, but I don�t know whether or not they enjoyed the show. Most likely Thor was caught somewhere in between �cool chick on chick action� and �what a bitch� I think I was going for the �what a bitch� not sure what I was thinking though..

I actually considered pulling him aside and propositioning him. No, let me be more honest, I think I went to May West hoping he was there so that I could proposition him. We talked about having casual friend�s sex when we broke up, but never did.. most likely because we�re not exactly friends. We�re on good terms and always make a point of talking for a few minutes whenever we run into one another, but that�s it. I don�t know whether I�m glad that I didn�t ask him to sleep with me or disappointed.. most likely a little of both because now that I�ve gotten the idea in my head I can�t seem to get it out.

It also doesn�t help that I�m almost positive he�d go for it, I mean how many guys would turn down no-strings attached sex? Don�t get me wrong, I don�t sleep around or anything, (I actually have one of the lowest numbers of anyone I know) but I have been known to have casual sex with exs.

Mmmm.. my head hurts and I think I�m still a little drunk.. you know what�s good for a headache don�t you? mmhmm.. Things would be so much easier if (a) I did sleep around, or since that�s not going to happen (b) I was actually romantically interested in one of the guys that is pursuing me. Or hell, anyone for that matter..

8:40 a.m.

previous | next