September 17, 2002

your lips, they don�t change a thing

I think I�ve spent my whole life searching for something or someone that will fill me up, introduce light into all the dark niches and crannies and get rid of all the emptiness I feel inside.

Bring me tranquillity and inner peace without forcing me to lose my sense of self.

So I�m subconsciously searching, because my conscious mind has all but given up. Bent to the will of inner whispers that keep tellingme that it�s really a fruitless task.

And I feel lonely and resolute and being held by strong arms and kissed by soft lips isn�t making any difference in that.

Addition 7:46 p.m.

You know, even though I meant every word I said , that doen't mean I have any desire to have you back in my life. I don't. And if I cancel all the plans I made tonight in order to sit at home alone, drowning my sorrows then baby that will have nothing to do with you - my current state of mind has nothing to do with you. Does it hurt to be insignificant?

2:08 p.m.

previous | next