February 18, 2003

wake me up

Everything�s been crazy around my house lately. The phone rings constantly even though no one has anything new to say. The funeral arrangements have been made (and unmade) four different times in four different cities (in two different countries). People are arriving in Tucson from all over the place even though the burial is now taking place in California.. It�s like everyone in and around my family has gone mad.

The other day an uncle from Riverside kept me on the phone for over an hour telling me stories. He was so drunk he kept forgetting what he was talking about and starting on a new story before he was even half way through the last.

He kept telling me how honor less men are and warning me not to trust them. He said that if anyone ever hurts me that all I need to do is call him and he�d send some friends to take care of it. It sounded like something out of a bad mafia movie. Especially since he sounds so much like Rocky Balboa on the phone it's not even funny..

To make matters worse the autopsy report came back. Apparently it wasn�t suicide. But seeing as it happened in another country.. one in which the police can be bought with a few hundred dollars it doesn�t look like we�ll ever find out what really happened..

I need a vacation from life.

[On a more positive note. I got boots/mary janes for my birthday. You can see them here and here and here.]

12:39 p.m.

previous | next