June 11, 2002

morning is always so unkind

With the exception of throwing up in someone�s car (damn train, I could have waited until I got home otherwise and no one would have found out) and on the lawn outside my apartment, I had a pretty good night.

I met B (I�m calling him this because I still feel icky and am in no mood to come up with a nickname for him right now) at Coffee Talk which turned out to be a really bad idea since they were having some weird hippy love-in on the back patio and the front patio had four middle-aged women flamingo dancing. It was quite annoying and gave me a headache, but damn those women can stomp better than any rivethead I�ve ever met. lol. You stompy boys should feel threatened. ;)

Because of the general scariness of Coffee Talk we decided to go to TT�s Roadhouse for drink�where we met up with Mason and preceded to drink and drink some more. B was being bad and forced not one but three Irish Car Bombs down my throat. Perhaps that, combined with the fact that I didn�t eat anything all day, took a diet pill (no not to lose weight, I�m like 110 lbs. I took it because I was falling asleep and it had lots of ephadrine) and was smoking cloves like a maniac, is the reason I got sick. It still doesn�t make sense to me though, I can usually handle my alcohol rather well. I�ve only gotten sick twice and that was after eight or nine drinks.

Ah well, back to the story, around 11 p.m. the boys and I went to the Rouge for more drinking fun, but it was really dead so we ended up just sitting in the corner and talking, for the most part anyway. Towards the end of the evening B and I started making out. Um, yeah. This isn�t as tasteless as it sounds since there were only about seven other people there and we were sitting in a dark corner. Then again, Thor was there so maybe it is as tastless as it sounds. He had his back to us though. I sincerely hope he didn�t see us kissing. Not because I still have feeling for him, mind you. I just think it�s rather ill-mannered and crass to stick your tongue down someone�s throat in front of an ex. Anyway, I went home shortly after that.

I wasn�t exactly on top of my game last night. Not only did I throw up twice and make out with someone in a bar in front of my ex, I don�t think I even thanked B for buying me drinks (thanks B) and I was swearing like a sailor. He probably found me incredibly crass and unladylike.

10:36 a.m.

previous | next