November 29, 2002

too bad the sun always rises

This morning we woke up at seven to a world that was covered in gray clouds and light sprinkling rain. It was gloomy, mystical and lovely.

We put on thick sock, tennis shoes and sweats. Got the dog out and went for a five mile jog [okay, three mile jog/ two mile walk] in the rain, with an excited dog running circles and circles around us. We walked up washes and looked at lovely rocks glistening blue and green in the wet dirt. We found a few pieces of petrified wood and smiled at the designs. We saw a family of bunnies and a coyote.

And the only thing better than jogging/ walking in the rain with one of your closest friends and an excited dog is the feeling that comes with walking into a warm house, stripping off your damp clothes and climbing into a steaming bath tub full of bubbles.

I only wish the rest of my life was that wonderful. I wish he weren�t going home in two days. I wish I had motivation and resolve. I wish I had a job and a definite plan for my life. I wish the weather was like this everyday. I wish I lived in another country.. away from everyone I now know/ have known in the past.

I found this in greenplates diary earlier today.. Talk about a blast from the past..

You will live in Apartment.
You will drive a Silver VW Beetle.
You will marry Ian and have 2 kids.
You will be a Occult Shop Owner in Austria.

2:05 p.m.

previous | next