June 05, 2002

summer nights

It�s amazing how something that starts out so wearisome can turn into something wonderful...

A bunch of tiny insignificant little things that add up to... enjoyment...

Marvelous

Rare

Drinking Bass beer and spending two hours talking to a random stranger I invited into my home.

Getting the phone number, saying goodbye.

Heading over to a friend�s apartment..

Drunken dancing around Blue�s living room with his roommate�s girlfriend.

Jacuzzi full of bubble bath.

Boxes of Chinese take-out.

Wine bottles.

Good music.

Good company.

Then it all comes crashing down.

Waves against the shore.

Angry, Violent, Unhappy.

Why did his phone call upset me so much?

Is it because my feeling for him run deep?

Unfortunately the reason is much more selfish than that. He upset my plans and that made me unhappy.

I am a bit of a narcissist, sorry about that honey.

9:20 a.m.

previous | next