August 25, 2002

changing seasons

I can smell the change in the wind.. it�s like the coming of fall. The leaves are turning, the breeze blowing them gently (or not so gently) on invisible tides, currents and gusts. Floating to places unknown, roads un-traveled..

It�s that vivid to me. True. Real. Frightening. Comforting. So many things..

It feels as though one of those gusts of wind has blown through my life and scattered it, shattered what was once a complete unit into so many pieces..

But you know what? They�re reforming. They�re reforming and every minute of every day the pattern which they�re making is becoming more clear, more apparent, more undeniable.. And that scares me more than anything else because I could stand to lose so much..

You could stand to lose so much. Are you reading this now? Are you shivering at the feelings inside of you displayed so vividly before the eyes of the unseeing world. Do you feel those eyes watching you in the dark? Do you wonder what I did to cause this? What you did to cause this?

I have further proof of what will come..

2:20 p.m.

previous | next