September 23, 2002

and I'm the only one who cares

My boss found a wind scorpion a.k.a. camel spider in his bedroom last night. He didn�t know what it was so he brought it into work this morning in order to show it to some exterminators whose trucks we�re working on.

I did a little research and found quite a bit of information on them. Apparently they�re not scorpions or spiders but are related to both and they�re nocturnal and can eat their body weight. They�re not deadly, but their bite will numb that area of your skin and they�ll remain there and feast.

One of these creatures is sitting on my bosses desk right now. Sitting there in a jar with bright lights overhead and no food or sand in sight.. and my asshole boss won�t let me take him home and release him into the desert because even after all the info I gave him he still wants to show him to the extermination guys. He asked if I�m some kind of insect lover and I�m not.. but I don�t want this scorpion / spider in that jar either. I want him happy under a bush somewhere. And yes I�m more than a little pissed off right now.

( and this is my second entry in less than an hour )

3:24 p.m.

previous | next