June 03, 2002

roadtrips

If everything goes according to plan, Friday after work I�ll be on my way to Las Vegas to spend the weekend with Anime. I don�t know whether I�m excited or nervous about this. I haven�t seen him in almost three months. Will it be weird? Will we have a good time? I was never nervous about seeing him before...

I guess I�m just afraid that things will be different between us, and since he�s one of the only constants in my life, that would be hard on me. We�ve been really good friends for two years, and we�ve been pseudo-dating for the last six months. By pseudo-dating, I mean that although we agreed to see other people since we live five hours apart, I�m the only one who has been taking advantage of it.

For the most part, it�s been innocent. In the last six months I�ve kissed four male friends, and made out with two female friends. He knows about this and doesn�t seem to mind... but I also dated Thor, and although Anime doesn�t know the details, he had a basic idea of what Thor and I had and felt for eachother. He hasn�t said anything about it, but I know he�s wanted to a few times. He still can�t resist spouting out insults every time Thor�s name comes up and I know it�s partially due to his groundless dislike of skinheads, but there�s also jealousy and possessiveness there...

Which brings me to another matter. Should I contact my skinhead acquaintances in Las Vegas while I�m there? I told three different people that I would drop them a line next time I was in town so we could get coffee at Roma Caf� or a drink at the Double Down, but since I�m only going to be there two days is it a good idea? Especially seeing as Anime took the weekend off and isn�t very fond of skins. He said that we can hang out with my friends and that he�ll be civil... but it was only to make me happy. Ah well, I�m sure everything will work itself out...

10:12 a.m.

previous | next