June 04, 2002

random rambling and so on

So far, my day has been one drawn out roller coaster ride. I got to work, and since I had absolutely nothing to do, I spent two hours filling out those online surveys that Diaryland just added... Then my boss arrived and promptly gave me so much work to do that I literally couldn�t see my desk under all the papers. And now I�m back to having absolutely nothing to do. Although it did give me a chance to fill out a questionnaire sent to me by this woman doing a study on subcultures in America which earned me $30. But I�m sure no one wants to hear the intimate details of my day at work, so we�ll move on.

I received a message from the Dean of Students at my school yesterday asking why I haven�t been in class. I�m going to try to force myself to call him back when I get home from work, but I�m dreading the call which makes me want to put if off as long as possible. I hate talking to Kip (the dean) he�s so pompous and sanctimonious I feel like punching him every time I�m near him. Hopefully he�ll be gone for the day and I can just leave a message letting him know I plan or retaking the class (since at my school after the fifth absence you are automatically forced to repeat). I�m rather nervous about this class. It�s incredibly hard and no matter what anyone says, I�m not sure I�m up to it. It�s also rather ridiculous since I have decided that I�d rather not work in the graphic design field with the possible exception of a free-lance job here and there. I would love to go to a university or community college like most people my age do - I miss that - but since I have to support myself it�s not really a possibility�which mean that I�m stuck with tech schools for the time being.

Do any of you (who live near by) have anything interesting planned tonight? I don�t feel like sitting at home or going to the Jar (for those of you lucky enough not to live in Arizona, the Jar is a local nightclub where my roommate DJs for goth night on Tuesdays). And I sure as hell don�t feel like hanging out with Swazi. That boi annoys the hell out of me, and not only because he calls at least four times a day. Examples?

Friday afternoon he called to see what I was doing, so I made up some story about plans I had with someone else. He accepted this and hung up. Two hours later he calls back and says he�s not feeling well and will have to hang out with us some other time. Excuse me? When did we invite him? Oh yeah, we didn�t!

Saturday he calls and rather than asking if I have any plans for the next day, he informs me that we are going to meet for coffee at 9 p.m. I reply that I don�t think I can make it and tell him to call me some other time. Sunday I receive a minimum of eight calls from him saying he is leaving for the coffee house, at the coffee house, planning on leaving the coffee house in three hours, etc.

Ugh! Leave me the fuck alone you creepy fuck! Are you really so half-witted that you can�t take a hint? Next step, being direct. I can see it now:

Me: "Please stop calling me incessantly and trying to get touchy-feely whenever you are around me. I am not now, nor will I ever be interested in a romantic relationship with you."

Him: "But-but, I�m hot."

Me: "imbecile."

4:40 p.m.

previous | next