December 07, 2002

crashing down on soft pillows

This morning I woke up to knocking.

I stumbled to the door, pulling a robe over my slip and yawning.

I fumbled with the lock and found a delivery guy standing in front of me with a bouquet of flowers.

The card attached read,

�Because I know that right now, you�re not smiling. Because it hurts me to know you�re sad. Because I can�t be there to bring you Tylenol. Because you won�t let anyone comfort you when you feel your worst. Call me? - R.�

It�s funny how often I forget that I have friends. How often I feel like I�m all alone and no one cares. Especially when you consider how wonderful some of my boys are. How perfectly sweet and caring they can be at time. How cold I aloof I can be at times..

Addition 4:01 p.m.

I came across a link to these people in Fletcher�s diary a few minutes ago. And although their views on Harry Potter irritated me.. that�s nothing compared to how pissed off I got when I came across the section on Freemasonry.

Fletcher called them nuts, and they are. But in ideology at least, they�re also the direct descendents of those who were responsible for the Burning Times.

I loathe people like that. Did I mention I'm the daughter of a Freemason? Ugh! So many violent images dancing through my head..

12:36 p.m.

previous | next