July 24, 2002

park bench reverie

Sitting at an all but abandoned coffee shop in the pouring rain..

Drinking hot mochas with so much whip cream and sprinkles..

Smoking vanilla cigarettes..

Befriending two wet cat that the owner is trying to tame..

Watching some random girl dance around and around..

Being invited to a party thrown in celebration of Tori Amos� birthday..

Taking a long walk downtown..

Looking in antique store window and sitting on a park bench that�s soaking wet..

Driving with the windows down, singing 80s songs by the Cure, Human League and Cindy Lauper..

Drinking wine..

Backrubs..

Cuddling..

I really did have a lovely night, with so many perfect things that are rare in Arizona.. so why wasn�t I happy? I had moments of contentment, soaking in the beauty all around, but for the most part I was feeling pretty blue.

I asked someone last night why he stares at me so much.. he said it�s because I�m always doing these cute little things and he doesn�t want to miss any of them.. I think that�s one of the best compliments I�ve ever gotten.. right up there with the few times I was told that I looked like a porcelin doll at Coven 13 back when I had long hair..

Oh, and you should all read this. It�s funny as hell and made me laugh.. the first time I read it and again a few minutes ago.. Fletcher rocks.

9:59 a.m.

previous | next