November 23, 2002

either that or alcohol

Right now I feel like digging my nails into my arm until they leave four bloody red crescents. A row of relief brought on by the need to do something to alleviate the frustration I feel inside. It�s bubbling up like lava, rushing around desperately searching for an outlet. Leaving singe marks everywhere it goes.

I feel like biting down on my bottom lip until I taste blood. Sucking the wound and eating a lemon.. There�s nothing quite like the sting of lemon juice on wounded lips.

Instead I�m going to put on a pretty black dress and a shiny pair of combat boots. I�m going to spike my hair and put on lipstick and mascara. I�m going to smile and pretend that I couldn�t feel better.. and maybe by the end of the evening it�ll be true.

If not I always have tomorrow with the reality of Flick, Harry Potter and a book written in 1901 I�ve been looking for for years..

8:39 p.m.

previous | next