September 19, 2002

can you face the girl in the mirror?

And I just wanted to say that sometimes (like right now) I can be weak and pathetic because for the last few days I�ve been assuring myself that Dash and I are completely over.. a thing of the past..

But then he called me last night - called six times in fact and I let him come over and I told him Link proposed and he was so damned understanding about the whole thing. He said that he cares for me enough to put his feelings aside and that he only wants to see me happy.

He keeps complimenting me and telling me how much he cares. He says he gets depressed when he doesn�t see me for a few days and that four days without me feel like an eternity. He says so many things.. sweet perfect things that would sweep any girl off her feet..

..and I don�t believe a single one. I give him strange looks and laugh and tell him that they sound like lines.

And it all just seems so pointless and I just feel so lost.

8:33 a.m.

previous | next