December 11, 2002

not quite, but just the same..

Last night I wanted to write a long, detailed entry. To tell you about the Scottish woman with the strange children. The Mexican boy with the python named Fluffy. The cool lesbian woman obsessed with Harley Davidson. The homophobic boy who almost jumped out of his skin when my future manager (who is flamingly gay and oh so wonderful) stood next to him..

But I got home late, and with too much caffeine racing through my system to sit down in front of the computer for any length of time.

Because after work I went out to coffee with a boy from my training class. A boy who wanted to take me to the only �good� coffee shop in town. The one where all �our people� hang out.

He�s a musician/dj who writes screen plays on the side. Rather original horror stories where the villain always wins and the level of gore seen would please even the most hardened horror fan. He�s also 100% Irish and a rather fervent IRA supporter.

What really got me though is how similar he and Dash are. In personality and mannerisms. Even, to a certain extent in appearance. Not doppelganger quality mind you, but somewhat unnerving just the same.

Lost and Anime were like that at first.

This time though, I won�t date the likeness.

[ Why is it that every boy who gets close to me is a either a musician or a dj, an aspiring writer or director? ]

5:05 a.m.

previous | next