January 09, 2003

alcohol and changes

Last night I met a rather attractive gothy looking boy at a lesbian bar. He has chin length black hair with pink streaks in it that match his pink and black nail polish and pink high tops. And he�s covered in tattoos. And he�s kind of crazy and entertaining and works at sex shop with two extremely pretty lesbian girls who are as nice as they are striking. I hope I see them all again. The boy [who turned out to be as straight as can be] gave my friend Betty his phone number to give to me. And Betty is more than a little taken with one of the girls he was with..

And if that wasn�t enough to make the night interesting, I ran into a boy I used to be quite close to back in my Fineline days. We talked together for a few minutes and even though things felt a bit guarded - and even though we didn�t end our friendship on the best of terms - we exchanged phone numbers and might even hang out sometime. I truly hope we do. It was nice seeing someone from the old gang again. Even if the Tucson goth scene is all but dead. Even if most of them kind of stopped liking me when I moved away [without letting them know.. you can�t say it wasn�t justified].

But none of that compares to finally meeting Betty's husband. Because he said he might be able to get me a job on the air force base. Apparently they need to hire a certain number of civilians and since he works there, he can take me down to put in an application.

[insert happy dance]

Just the thought of an opportunity to work there makes everything in the world seem so much brighter this morning..

10:50 a.m.

previous | next