August 22, 2002

Do you hear that voice?

It�s whispering to me.

It�s saying, �jump baby, jump.�

Right now, I�m standing on the tip of a precipice. I�m looking down at the waves below me with silent fascination. Watching as they beat steadily against the rocky mountain edge with their own special blend of tranquillity and calculated ferocity.

Right now, I know that the only way I can go is down. Down into the depths of the ocean with all it�s frightening, intimidating mysteries. Down into it�s icy embrace. It�s the only possible path for me now.

The only thing left to do is decided which side of the cliff I�ll jump off. The only thing left to see is were the jump will lead me. My time at Collins College is over. I have decisions to make and plans to carry out and none of them feel safe.

12:08 p.m.

previous | next