July 23, 2002

imaginary key

Take these feeling of mine and lock them in a box. Put the key around your neck, hide the box in your closet or at the bottom of your sock drawer and forget it�s there. Pretend the key is just a piece of meaningless jewelry that has no purpose other than to accessorize your wardrobe.. because I don�t want them anymore.

My car registration is expired.. four months expired to be exact. I meant to renew it, thought about it so many times, but never had the money. Today I got pulled over by a motorcycle cop because of it.. anyone want to lend me $200?

The funny thing is, I�m not upset about it.. and stranger still, he was actually really nice. He knew it was expired but let me off with not having proof of registration. He talked about this and that and teased me about my karma. He made me smile, who would have guessed?

6:20 p.m.

previous | next