July 18, 2002

this must be what heaven is

At one point last night I was walking through a forest in a simple white shift style dress. I had no shoes on and the grass underneath my feet was cool and soft.

Later I had a picnic with a cougar that could talk about philosophy for hours and a satyr who loved Bosch�s painting. We drank absinthe and ate fruit I�ve never come across in real life.

I got lost in so many secret passageways in an ancient castle.

Came across a wizard�s workshop and found all sorts of interesting things.. a hand of glory, a closet door decorated with runes meant to hold in shadow men.. spells to enter tir na nog.. things that made no sense like a spider that was the size of a computer screen in a fish tank and things I�ve seen in real like a scrying mirror..

There were men after me trying to torture me. I saw their workshop filled with things like thumb screws and an iron maiden. They almost caught me.. would have caught me if I wasn�t saved my a dragon.. the one I dreamed about the other night who is really a man that can shapeshift into a dragon.

He lives in a cave that is far down beneath the surface of the earth. The walls are made of amethyst and there are all sorts of strange things there I couldn�t even begin to explain..

I slept twelve hours last night. If I got nights like that more often I�d never wake up.

10:31 a.m.

previous | next