February 25, 2003

Can you guess what would have made me hit the stars?

Saturday was all about bagpipes and kilts and the hot sun blaring down on our faces. Italian food at the Olive Garden and cups of coffee at Essenza. Drink after drink at George and Dragon, followed by even more drinking at Rosie McCaffrey's. Breakfast at two in the morning because no one wanted the perfection of the day/night to come to an end.

And when I got home around six in the morning I was exhausted and tired and grumbling about having to be at work in two hours.. but in a million years I wouldn�t change a single thing because the entire excursion was utterly wonderful and meaningful and great.

[Right down to the guy in the kilt who stopped me as I was getting into my car and asked if I�d consider becoming the official photographer for his pipe band. There�s no money involved since they�re a non profit organization.. But I�d get to go to all the Scottish Highland Games they perform at for free and hell, I�d be willing to pay them for that opportunity. It�s not set in stone, but if all goes well..]

2:33 p.m.

previous | next