April 07, 2003

It's flooding

And even though I hardly ever dream about people I actually know, it�s been happening a lot lately.

The image of Gabe�s face staring at me from inches away making me wonder if he�s alright.

Vivid yet brief flashes of a night not too long ago that make me shiver and cringe and wonder.

Relatively meaningless and vastly important people from the distant and not so distant past.

And you.

I never told you that I had a dream about you.

One maybe two weeks ago.

In the dream you broke up with me. Told me that your interest had just faded away..

Maybe I never said anything because I thought it would make me sound insecure.

It does.

I�m not.

I feel more secure when it comes to you than I do about a lot of things. It�s a sort of gut instinct I�ve never really taken the time to dissect. But it�s there and it will be and that feeling has nothing to do with any sort of romantic involvement we may be exploring.

And I�m not going to lie and say that I think this is going to last. I don�t know if it will and it�s not really something I think about. Because for some reason, this time I�m comfortable just stepping back and letting things happen [or not happen] on their own.

And I guess that all these walls and all that baggage just won�t be an issue if any of this was meant to be.

8:49 p.m.

previous | next