July 03, 2002

fanning the flames

I woke up this morning to an overcast, cloud-filled sky. Nothing can bring me down on a day like this. It�s the sort of day that makes you wish you had called in sick and could spend the day drinking coffee and reading outside of a coffee house that overlooks a small lake. Or maybe go to the park and sit under a tree and write in your journal. It�s a good day for thrift store shopping with a good friend, or perhaps taking a picnic lunch to the local catholic cemetery (because they�re the ones with all the lovely angel statues) and just hanging out. Yes, in spite of my little bit of drama I am completely at peace.

Speaking of my drama..

I think it�s wonderful that people care about me and would like to stand up for me, defend me. But it really isn�t necessary. I don�t need to get instant messages letting me know that he said something about me. I don�t need people to say that they�re going to go harass him, make fun of him because of it. I don�t want you boys adding fuel to the fire in some misguided attempt at helping me out. I don�t need or want your help. I sent him a message.. he replied. We�re not okay but we�re not horrible either and in the end it�s something between the two of us. That means that it�s not anyone else�s business. End of story, can we please all just forget about it now and try to act like the mature adults we�re supposed to be? Jeezuz, I feel like I�m on Livejournal or something.

And yes I am expecting some smart-ass comment from my Livejoural loving roommate. :P

Addition 3:34 p.m.

Woohoo! I got a blue gumball! Aww yea baby! (If you�re wondering why this pleases me so much, read my dislikes list.)

11:50 a.m.

previous | next