August 31, 2002

fill me up

My favorite artist in the whole wide world sent me an email. He attached a zip file with two painting he did in Australia recently and offered to send me some postcards. I can�t even begin to describe how much I appreciated that. You just don�t expect people to be that nice.. If you want to see his artwork look to the right. Or you can check out his website by clicking on, �the artist� at the bottom of the page.

In a little under two hours I will be on my way to California (no where near you Jana honey, but maybe next time). It�s a six hour drive and I�ll have my mother and grandmother with me. This could make for a rather long trip since my grandmother has reached the age where she feels the necessity to talk and talk and talk. I love her, and I feel sorry for her but some times I wish she�s come up for air. Still, it must be horrible to reach that age and feel lonely and afraid all the time. I hope I don�t live that long. I hope that if I do reach eighty-one I will be as healthy as she is. She�s as spry and my mother is.. or as I am even.

Anyway, this trip should prove to be exhausting. California today and a quick stop to visit someone in Mexico on the way home tomorrow. Ack.

Have a lovely week kids.

7:03 a.m.

previous | next