August 14, 2002

countdown to (possible) failure

My exit interview is tomorrow. If I don�t pass I don�t graduate and the last two years will have been all but wasted. This wouldn�t be so horrible except I was counting on the interview being next week which means I have less than 24 hours to do four weeks worth of work. I honestly don�t know if I�m up to it. What I do know is that my head is pounding and I�m well on my way to getting a migraine.

That said, I owe some of you a thank you because since my last entry I�ve gotten eleven notes, emails, etc. from people who said they�d go caving with me if they could. Every single one of them made me smile, and every single one of you who like caves rock my little emo socks off.. and I really do own a pair of emo socks. They�re black knee highs with a little black patch on them that has a red star in the center.. and if that�s not emo I don�t know what is! heh. I�ll post a picture sometime, they�re hella cute..<3

9:35 p.m.

previous | next