October 14, 2002

Exhale, another wasted breath

So I�m down to my last week here and I�m feeling agitated and despondent and I really couldn�t care less whether or not I see anyone here ever again.

I don�t feel like going through the motions of saying goodbye and hugging and swearing we�ll keep in touch when in all likelihood we�ll just end up drift apart. I don�t want false promises and empty words, no matter how heartfelt they feel ( to both of us ) at the time.

The other day I was driving home from Link�s apartment and I had this overwhelming desire to just keep going. Find a new place to settle into. Leave everyone ( yes, everyone ) behind.. distant memories of darker times.

But I�m also kind of looking forward to living in Tucson again..To getting a new job and finding new friends. To living within driving distance of Agua Caliente Park, The Haunted Castle, Little Stonehenge, and Holy Hope Cemetery. To being in a town that has several vintage clothing stores and more than one coffee shop that isn�t corporate. Tucson can be quite charming once you get to know its ins and outs.. even if the rumors are true and the goth scene there is all but dead..

10:40 a.m.

previous | next