August 07, 2002

Ethan Conor McDougall

Last night I dreamt that I had a little boy. He was tiny with peppermint green eyes and hair so pale it looked silvery white. His name was Ethan Conor McDougall. When I woke up, the first thing I did was touch my stomach and let out a sign of relief. I wouldn�t want a baby just now.

The other day my friend Andy called and asked if I was pregnant. He said he woke up with a weird feeling and thought I might be. I think that�s the root of the dream I had.. just a subconscious worry that if I did get pregnant I wouldn�t know what to do. Luckily, I don�t know any McDougalls. Better than that, there�s no way I could be pregnant. Best of all, I don�t have unprotected sex.

Okay, enough procrastinating.. I have papers to file and five diaries to review..

9:49 a.m.

previous | next