July 19, 2002

Eskimo

Dash did call last night. We ended up going out for coffee and then back to his apartment to watch Heathers which has got to be one of the best, most quotable movies of all time.

I don�t know what to make of him..

..he plays Thursday and The Strokes and holds me close like blankets..

..his kisses take my breath away, make me melt..

..he makes strangely endearing comments about things you wouldn�t expect someone to notice..

..he gets close as if he�s going to kiss me and then hesitates as if he�s afraid I won�t let him and for some reason I find that terribly cute..

..he says that he doesn�t like commitment, that he�d rather stay away from labels, but seemed a little sad and thoughtful when I called us friends with benefits..

I wonder what tonight holds? Huebsch has been calling a lot lately. Saying he misses me. Inviting me over.

Dash said that he wants to see me again.

Flick offered to take me to breakfast around 2 a.m. when he gets off work.. I sent him an email asking him to be my workout buddy.

Maybe I'll just go to a bookstore and stay home and read tonight. I feel sad and lonely like tears on the brink of spilling over.. I don't know why. It seems I never know why..

10:22 a.m.

previous | next