July 25, 2002

endless streams

11:15 a.m.
First of all, Contour must have some sort of magnetic pull because Kristen and I both dreamt about him last night.. although I must say her dream was much better than mine. I�ll take a concert with an amazing lineup over murderous cyborg-type robots any day.

1:08 p.m.
Every once in a while I�ll get in a somewhat regretful mood and read over my old diary entries.. I really enjoy doing it.. seeing what my mindset was at the time.. delving through my recent (and not so recent) past.. getting lost in memories.. remembering.. It always leave me feeling wistful, so wonderfully wistful it makes me ache inside.

3:52 p.m.
I want to do something fun tonight. Something out of the ordinary. Something unlikely, unique, awe-inspiring even. I really don�t feel like sitting at home and reading or watching the Hitler Channel. I know I live in Arizona, I can�t go swimming with the dolphins, or kiss a sea cucumber, (because it will supposedly grant you good look in love, or so I was told when I went snorkeling of the coast of Catelina Island.) but there must be something.. anyone want to entertain me? Flick, Blue, anyone? I�ll heart you forever and a day..

7:11 p.m.
I was driving home from work today in my little black Toyota Echo reading a book called, "The New Face of Hate: Exploring Neo-Fascism in Europe" when I pulled up to a stop light. I glanced over at the person in the next car as most of us often do and I saw him. A boy in his mid-twenties driving a white Toyota Echo and reading a book called, "Terrorism and War."

This is the boy of my dreams. I need to meet him! I know he works at St. Joseph�s Hospital and reads books I would read - while driving. He�s in his mid-twenties, attractive and shaves his head. In all seriousness, I would love to make friends with this guy, I think we could have some wonderful conversations.

11:15 a.m.

previous | next