June 14, 2002

elusive though it is

Another week is gone - blown away like ashes in the wind - and I have nothing to show for it. Perhaps my creativity has been on vacation, hiding away from the stagnant summer heat. Who could blame it when it�s 110 degrees outside? Not I. Summer makes me grouchy, depressed, irritable, and sluggish. What a horrible combination.

Still, surprisingly enough, I feel like I may just be getting some of my inspiration back. I�ve been positively itching to do something artsy all day long.. and it�s been so long.. going to a graphic design school really sucks all the creative energy out of a person. It leaves you a dry husk.. an art whore.. I�ve seen it happen to so many of my friends and classmates. Luckily, the capacity for generating art always returns, albeit slowly. Perhaps I�ve finally started to get mine back. Unfortunately, I will most likely be back in school next week. Hopefully I can make the most of this weekend.

Now, for something good.

I woke up earlier than usual this morning, stumbled out into the kitchen almost tripping over my kitties who were playing a game of tag, to find that my roommate had brought the mail in while I slept. Next to the junk mail and bills lay a single package. I tore the paper, letting it fall to the floor for the kitties to play with and peered inside only to find a videotape of Moondreamers cartoons.. I *love* the Moondreamers!! I watched the tape before coming to work this morning and it made me uber happy. The Moondreamers rock my socks! heh.

If you've never heard of the Moondreamers (or don't remember them) and you grew up in the 80�s you should be ashamed of yourselves. Either way, you can click here and see some pictures of them.

2:50 p.m.

previous | next