July 02, 2002

drama

Tonight has been oh so wonderful. There�s nothing I love more than getting a random instant message from an acquaintance who wants to hear my take on drama I knew nothing about. Especially when that drama revolves around me and was started by an ex who seems to be mad at me even though I�ve only seen him four times in the last two months and every time the conversation consisted of �hello� and �goodbye.�

I don�t know whether I�m upset, hurt, amused or indifferent. Stupid isn�t it? That I should care what an ex-boyfriend tells others. But in a way I do.. I�m just not sure whether I care enough to feel bad about it or if it won�t matter once the newness of the revelation wears off.

Haha, I just received a note from said ex saying that he�s been waiting and waiting to hear from me, but hasn�t. He then goes on to say some things that aren�t so nice but signs it �love, me.� Well damn, maybe I should feel special - it�s been quite some time since I was the focus of gossip.

11:12 p.m.

previous | next