July 16, 2002

do you believe in dragons?

I spent my lunch break at a local coffee shop drinking a strawberry Italian cream soda and reading.. It was lovely which is saying a lot since I didn�t get a lot of sleep last night.. not because I was out late mind you, I just had a hard time falling asleep. Strange that.

When I did finally drift off I had the most wonderful dream about a group of shapeshifters. Their leader could change into the most beautiful dragon I�ve ever seen. It was terribly realistic. I remember standing on a roof top watching him fly to a roof nearby and thinking, "Well, I suppose I could try jumping the distance.. it�s rather far, but I�ve done it in dreams before so why not now?" Except at the time I didn�t realize I was dreaming. I wasn�t happy when I woke up with a cat laying on top of me with one paw resting on my lips and the other one batting at my cheek..

On a completely unrelated note, what do you guys think of the International Criminal Court? Good thing? Bad thing? Should the U.S. sign on? Come on, I know some of you keep up with politics..

2:11 p.m.

previous | next