September 25, 2002

double date

:~: I updated my cast list. :~:

My friend Token has a seventeen year old sister. A really lovely girl with ice blue eyes and natural light blond hair. She�s thin and tall and beautiful and he�s more than just a little overprotective.

This past weekend I invited her to a party where she spent most of the night talking to a tall boy with a sweet personality and stylish thrift store clothes. He feel for her instantly and asked if she�d be interested in going out sometime. Nadia (her middle name) loved the idea and her eyes began to shine with a happiness that had nothing to do with alcohol.

Token, on the other hand was not happy. He said that the boy is too old for her (He�s 22) and that we don�t know him well enough. He blamed me for bringing her and told me to fix things. They argued and sweet little Nadia pouted and finally Aspen stepped in with a solution.. a double date.

So last night I dug up something black and lacy and made sure my platform combat boots were polished just right. I put on an antique choker and matching tear drop earrings and opened the door to find a equally well dressed Aspen waiting.

We met Nadia and her boy for coffee and then went miniature golfing. We got drunk and danced in a park under the moon and stars and played tag when the sprinklers came on.

And it was lovely and fun and the best part was that we did all of this dressed up. We ignored the weird looks we got and laughed and played. The boys carried us over a little wooden bridge and Nadia and I tried to break into a castle. We kissed and the boys feigned jealousy and we giggled and twirled around and around like little girls.

I need that more often.

Except that now my throat is sore and I�m beginning to think that double dates + miniature golf + kissing girls is a bad idea because the one other time I did it, I also got a sore throat.

3:55 p.m.

previous | next