August 16, 2002

and the walls came crumbling down

The teacher gave me an incomplete on my exit interview. He wants me to do some touch ups and a few reprints. This means that aside from all the extra time and money I�m going to have to put into projects that I most likely won�t even use, I have to go through the interview process all over again on Tuesday. I�d be upset about it if I could feel anything, but right now I have a nice, warm blanket of apathy to hold me tight and soothe everything away..

Flick, Dash and I went to TT�s Roadhouse for drinks last night. I wish I could say that I had a good time.. but that would be a lie. I did however have moments of enjoyment. Moments are important when they�re all you�ve got. I don�t exactly know why I had a bad time.. I just kept dazing off and it left me feeling rather inept, a feeling I don�t enjoy.

Dash told me I looked especially pretty last night. I wonder if that was the voice of insecurity talking. He�s admitted to being jealous of the Creation Boy, maybe Flick is on that list as well..

10:39 a.m.

previous | next