October 25, 2002

and it all came crashing down

Last night I received an email from Lyricalardor. She�s a veterinary nurse and suggested I put Calendula Gel on Lily�s nose. I hope it works because I feel like crying every time I look at my poor kitty�s torn up nose. She doesn�t deserve this and you know, neither do I.

My first week here has been less than perfect. Did I mention I got into a car accident today? Luckily, it was the other driver�s fault and my car is okay (I have some scrapes and dents on the front and the plastic around the driver�s side headlight is busted).

I�m feeling dispirited and disheartened.. dejected, depressed and every other synonym therein. I need a night out. I need to drink warm chai tea and smoke cloves cigarettes until I feel sick. I need close friends and good conversations that last until the early morning hours. I need boys that speak nonsensical German they learned from Library tapes. Boys who will tease me and make me laugh and tease back.

I could also use some good luck. Especially since I have to start looking for a new job next week.. So if any of you have a talisman or amulet (or even a little Devil�s Bit or Job�s Tears) to send me I would love you for it..

{ Oh, and Aspen, this is for you. <3}

2:40 p.m.

previous | next