July 16, 2002

coffee and conspiracy theories

I was irresponsible and didn�t go to work yesterday. My intentions were good. I planned on spending the entire day on the computer working diligently on my portfolio and all of the other various things necessary for the exit interview.

It worked for about two hours before I decided to take a break which ended up lasting the rest of the day. Foolish yes, but I did have a very nice day.

I took a long bubble bath.

Re-read two books.

Spent hours at a local coffee shop with a really good friend I haven�t seen in a while drinking chai and smoking way too many cloves. Talking about all sorts of things with some random boy at the next table..

Afterwards the three of us went to 80�s night at a local dive bar. There were only about twelve people there and I think everyone had a good time acting silly, starting conga lines and so on. I got three different boys to do the twist.. to Cindy Lauper no less..

From the club the random coffee shop boy and I went to breakfast and talked about politics and religion. Conspiracy theories and death.. I enjoyed myself, he has all sorts of off the wall views which made it interesting to pick his brain. For instance, he swears that the Freemasons started the Klu Klux Klan.. and that everything going on in the middle east is an American freemason conspiracy rooted in an attempt at taking over the land in order to rebuilding King Solomon�s Temple.. It was like talking to Maulder from the X-Files..

Maybe if we become good friends I can write a book about all his crazy theories and become rich and famous. Or have a cult following of internet junkies who never go outside for fear of assassination attempts by high-tech mechanical devices disguised as ladybugs..

10:22 a.m.

previous | next