June 29, 2002

clearing the air

Deciding to go out with Huebsch last night turned out to be a really good idea. We went to two bars for drinks and just talked. About ourselves, our families and past.. it was really rather lovely.

It also gave us a chance to clear the air. We talked about all the drama that went on between us in the past, explaining our perspectives on things and the thought process that lead to the decisions we made. Then we went back to his house and he held me in his arms and we fell asleep. It was nice. I miss falling asleep in someone�s arms and waking up to their drowsy smile. I miss the sense of comfort, safety and complete peace that comes with it. More than sex even.

He really is a total doll. He said that even though he�s wanted to hold me and kiss me and have sex with me ever since we first met, being my friend is more important and we can remain just friends if that�s what I want. I know this sounds like a line, but I don�t think it was. Perhaps that�s na�ve of me.. but my walls are far from down so I think I�m safe.

On a random side note that I�m sure will not interest any of you.. Huebsch told me that Thor and his roommate both got the Last Resort crucified skinhead picture tattooed on their arms. Same place, same size, same picture. This is funny because almost every skin I've ever come into contact with, whether they're trad, sharp, wp or whatnot has that exact tat. It�s trendy and unimaginative. I mean at least personalize it.. Huebsch's, for instance, was obviously drawn for him. The skin isn�t 2tone for one.. and he has storm trooper boots and runes on the cross..

Ugh, my head is throbbing, my cats are acting crazy, and I have to go pack because I�m driving to Tucson in a little while to help my mom pick out a computer..

8:22 a.m.

previous | next