November 18, 2002

Circles and circles all over again

Does it make sense to you when I say that life is just one large, elaborate piece of Celtic knotwork? That we�re all just tiny links weaving in and out of each other, forming patterns we can�t even begin to conceive of?

There are images of a face, a reaction, a greeting, a response floating through my mind like a broken record that never quite reaches the line in the song you�ve been waiting to hear. And I feel harassed, because I can�t seem to look away. And I feel discouraged because these images are really only reminders of a distance I can�t breach. And I feel ready. Ready to be lost. Ready to be swept away.

I can almost believe in it. Reach into the void and touch the reality behind it. Press my lips to the foggy glass and watch it shatter. A voice, a smile, a memory..

Haunting and taunting and real.

11:20 p.m.

previous | next