August 24, 2002

marking up my calendar

I woke up happy this morning feeling as though the world is at the my fingertips. Stretching and smiling and feeling at peace. It�s so rare and wonderful, this contentment, this loveliness.. Do you think it will last? No, neither do I. But for now, just for today it is mine.

I drove down to Tucson this morning. My mother and I already planned out our day. We�re going thrift store scavenging, book store shopping, to the cemetery to visit my grandfather, and then back to her house to play scrabble and watch The Lord of the Rings on DVD. Maybe I�ll even go out with a certain boy whose close to my heart tonight..

Either way, today needs to be marked down on the calendar.. because today I�m not feeling horrible and I�m not ripping myself apart. Today I�m not worrying about anything or anyone. Today is all about me.

And I hope your day is just as wonderful.

12:04 p.m.

previous | next