December 19, 2002

please take me back

I just had the most beautiful dream. Full of delicate girls and androgynous boys. Elegantly decorated houses and friends from worlds ago. With Link and Teensy and so many more. With a boy in a tux drowning a girl in a wedding dress in a pose that mimicked a painting on the wall of a house where a pretty boy and two pretty girls stood watching in silent delight. Full of seemingly insane people leading wonderful lives.

And it was just so haunting, beautiful and real. It clings to me. Calling me back into a world that is other than this. A place with a richer assortment of scenes and emotions to tantalize me.

I love dreams like this, for being an escape.

I hate dreams like this, for making me wake up empty inside. Making me feel disappointed and sad when the buzzing of my alarm clock rips me away from them. All I want to do is go back..

5:43 a.m.

previous | next