December 27, 2002

Because you were lost, and most likely will be again..

I was going to sit down and write about the fact that although Flick, Link, and Wick have all been wanting to take me to see The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers I have yet to see it. About how I think I�m cursed and will just have to wait until it comes out on video.

I was going to write about what�s been going on with Wick lately. About how I feel. What has been said and done.

About how Flick came down to see me and we had an amazingly fun day thrift store shopping and drinking.

I was going to write about so many things. But really, they just seem distant and worthless now. Not worth marking in permanence.

It�s just my mood. I know it is. I feel like I feel bruised and all I want to do is crawl into a cocoon and stay there for a while.

Last night/this morning was nice and horrible all at once. Full of tiny details I�ll leave out here. Wait and rehash them another day.. when I can look at things more objectively. But for the record, nothing really terrible happened and when Flick and Link heard the defeat in my voice this morning, they were wrong to blame Wick for it. He�s really not a bad guy. Or at least, I don�t think he is.. maybe I�m wrong. Maybe I don�t know anything.

Feeling trampled on made me careless today. Sitting at work and wanting to disappear made me foolishly brave.

So I did something I never thought I�d do ever again. I called him. And amazingly enough he was glad to hear from me. He asked about an email I never received and we talked for about an hour. He said he dated someone for a while, but that it�s been over for about three months. He seemed pleased that after all this time I still have his number programmed into my cell phone, especially when the last girl doesn�t anymore.

And we�re going out for coffee tonight. I don�t exactly know why. Maybe he doesn�t either. But damn it was good to hear his voice. And damn it�ll be even better to see his face. Or maybe it won�t. I guess I won�t know until it happens.

3:59 p.m.

previous | next