June 10, 2002

life isn�t so wonderful after all

I feel as though I�m coming down off of some mind altering drug because I seem to be getting more and more despondent with every passing minute.

Crash landing, welcome back to the real world baby.

I had an amazing weekend. No worries, no concerns. For two glorious days I forgot about everyone and everything. No drama, no issues, no stress, no financial difficulties to speak off.

It was all about long walks at night.

eating way too much and drinking even more.

sitting in a hot jacuzzi early in the morning with cool breeze all around.

cuddling up and watching movies with the drapes shut tight.

A relaxing wonderful respite.

And now I�m back here. Back to working an 8 - 5 job, driving in rush hour traffic, worrying about school and bills. Like I said before, life isn�t so wonderful after all.

9:21 a.m.

previous | next